Speaking

Rev. Dr. Jim Sherblom
Author, mystic, theologian, entrepreneur, investor, company creator, venture capitalist, and laughing buddha.

Jim Sherblom is the author of Spiritual Audacity: Six Disciplines of Human Flourishing.  In the tradition of Saint Augustine and Thomas Merton he presents six spiritual disciplines through the stories of his life which help any spiritual seeker to greater joy and well being.

Speaking Engagements

JimSherblom_Speaking2Radio interview w/ Eleanor LeCain on Progressive Radio Network

Thursday, August 17, 2017   3 pm

http://prn.fm  (for listening by computer

http://prn.fm/mobile (for mobile devices)

Boston University School of Public Health  Spirituality and Public Health:                        How Religious Disciplines Impact Health
September 13, 2017  4:30 pm to 6:00 pm  Hiebert Lounge

Rev. Dr. Jim Sherblom will provide the Keynote on this topic with three respondents.

http://www.bu.edu/sph/news-events/signature-events/deans-seminars/book-release-events/spirituality-and-public-health-how-religious-disciplines-impact-human-health/

Spiritual Audacity book launch party!
Friday, September 22, 2017
at  7 pm
Come join the party at First Parish in Concord as Jim launches his first book!
https://firstparish.org/wp/

Other Speaking Topics

Spiritual Pilgrim: Lessons from Mystic Journeys with Five Faiths

I am a spiritual pilgrim.  Each pilgrimage is a metaphysical journey seeking spiritual significance.  I have traveled with Buddhist, Christian, Shamanic, Sufi and Taoist mystics and have learned lessons about awakening and human flourishing from them all.

Becoming Transcendentalist
Jim describes his path from his Baptist puritanical Christian heritage to becoming a friend and follower of the 19th century Concord Transcendentalists and how it changed his family’s lives.  Jim now lives with his family as a transcendentalist in Concord, MA.

 Recent Sermons

http://firstparish.org/wp/speaker/rev-jim-sherblom/